Taking her home.

The Journey back from Bridlington was much more fun than the journey up there. Bouncing down the road due to having pretty much no suspension travel, slowing for speed bumps, watching the temperature gauge, and hunting for the gears, we made it to the motorway so I could relax a bit. All I wanted to do was get it home and show my friends. Whilst on the motorway my girlfriend rang my mom to ask how fast my dads speedo said he was going, she said “50, what about yours?” We laughed and admitted even though we were behind we were apparently doing 65mph! We had planned to stop for food on the way home but I couldnt leave the car, so a quick pit stop and we aimed for home! It took around 21/2 hours to get there, and 4 hours to get back! My back hurt, my leg hurt from the accelerator position, but it was all worthwhile!

At the services half way home! Finally home!

Leave a Reply

